[Script] UROverview Plus v3.40 (20150217)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby pvaladares » Wed Oct 24, 2012 6:48 am

daknife wrote:It's useful, I just wish it didn't insist on popping the box up on top of the UR's unless I make sure to move them to the upper left portion of the screen. I don't need to open the UR's in another tab, I just need to be able to click on and open the UR and the pop-up box trying to cover the UR's gets annoying quickly.



I agree.
It is very difficult to select the UR with the popup.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 128 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.5

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 06, 2012 8:26 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:How about updating the first post title with version and date info like other scripts?


Agree ;)
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 128 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.33 (20141228)

Postby qazxcvbnmm » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:50 am

1) I'm getting this quite regularly in the LA MapRaid area. Perhaps it is related to having many many URs in the map.

2) I also found that the filter by reporter often doesn't stay set to the selected user when you pan around.

3) When hiding by "Without comments by user", it seems the other hide options stop working. In particular, the "Last comment less/more than X days ago" stops working when "Without comments by user" is selected.
Image
qazxcvbnmm
qazxcvbnmm
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:16 am
Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.33 (20141228)

Postby qazxcvbnmm » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:18 pm

Twister-UK wrote:2. The reporter lists are generated in realtime from the names which are present in the map data at that point in time, so if you scroll out of an area where the selected editor has been active, their name will no longer be present in the list and so the script deselects it. I'll look into making it a persistent selection so that if the user is no longer present in the area it still remembers them unless you deliberately change the selection.


I don't think that is exactly what is happening in my case. In the LA MapRaid, as a service, the user "nivekeel" that has mass pre-replied to maybe half of all URs. In panning around to close out his 7 day old URs, there are always some in my map area. At least half the time though the user is reset to someone else after I pan or I lose the ability to see the conversation and have to reload the page (and typically lose the username). "nivekeel" is always available to be reselected from the list.
Image
qazxcvbnmm
qazxcvbnmm
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:16 am
Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 144 times
Been thanked: 42 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.3 (20131221)

Postby qwaletee » Mon Dec 30, 2013 6:09 am

Having a problem with the script. For UR's, it is not waiting for me to hover or click n a UR. It is getting hung up on whichever UR it finds first when it loads (either on-screen already or nearvy), and instantly displaying the pop-up for it, no hover or anything required. It then refuses to let go of that one UR until it scrolls well off screen. I can't get another UR on the same screen to show the pop-up -- the first one latched onto is apparently a love affair. Monogamy until she leaves me.
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.3 (20131221)

Postby qwaletee » Wed Jan 01, 2014 3:30 pm

Chrome
Webs tore
Production
Tampermonkey: Street to river, WME Livemap, Highlights, JNF; direct: LMUR, URO, WME route checker, Toolbox, Junction angle,
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.3 (20131221)

Postby qwaletee » Thu Jan 02, 2014 4:06 am

URO+ 3.3 and LMUR 2.4. The latter operates on Livemap, not WME, or at least is advertised as such.
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.3 (20131221)

Postby qwaletee » Mon Jan 06, 2014 3:25 am

Twister-UK wrote:As mentioned in the reply above, I'm aware of an issue with URO+ 3.3 and the latest WME beta release which is preventing UR popups from appearing at all (rather ironic given the problem qwaletee is having...), so I'll be looking into that soon - if anyone spots any other beta-related issues please let me know ASAP.


If it would help you, I can do a screen share with you so you can see what's going on and tweak Chrome to debug.
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby qwaletee » Wed Mar 19, 2014 3:27 pm

sketch wrote:BTW, there seems to be a new bug with respect to the beta editor, where sometimes the hovering UR box doesn't disappear no matter what I do, even sometimes if I refresh. Usually it picks one UR right when I open the beta and shows its info box the entire time.


This has been my problem with URO+ with the non-beta for a couple of months. Never figured it out, and I mostly abandoned URO+ because of it. The box blocked way too much of my screen, and I couldn't get it to go to anpother one without scrolling the offending UR way off screen... only to have URO+ usually choose another random UR to fixate on.

If you can figure out how to fix this, I won't kiss you, but I might think about it.
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.6 (20140202)

Postby qwaletee » Fri Mar 21, 2014 3:19 am

It mysteriously started working for me now.

I would like to see a simple option to temporarily disable all the options without having to reset them individually each time, if that's doable. Also, some of the Yes/No options are confusing, is there documentation on them? I may not have skimmed enough of the 34 pages in this thread :)
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 1471
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 134 times
Been thanked: 452 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users