[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby mikenit » Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:19 pm

bgodette wrote:
mikenit wrote:Since a problem/modification in WME, JNF and others scripts are broken.

WARNING: keys W and Q fall back to the original function in the WME.
You're not running 0.0.9.0 or 0.0.9.1 as JNF is unaffected, since 0.0.9.0 was compatible with the Beta code that is now Production. The new Beta code is a different story.

Yes! You are right. Thanks ! :)
Vidal . . . . SM: RJ e ES / CM(6): Brasil . . . . O melhor "Obrigado" é clicar no "joinha" lá em cima !
[LEIA PRIMEIRO] | [Guia rápido] | [Manual de edição] | [Fórum] | [Quiz] | [WME Validator - BRASIL]
mikenit
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 898
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 5:37 pm
Location: Niterói, RJ
Has thanked: 401 times
Been thanked: 890 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby Murilo-Carvalho » Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:04 pm

Is there any workaround for the TB in the new WME?
And how about the new update fixing the issues? Any estimate date for the final release?
TKS
ImageImage
Murilo Carvalho
Campinas, SP, Brazil
AM: Gde. BH; Monte Verde/Camanducaia - sul MG; Campinas/Paulínia - norte SP; Ribeirão Preto e região

Novo editor? Apresente-se no fórum!
Rank - Manual de Edições - O que é Permalink - Resolução de UR/MP
Murilo-Carvalho
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Campinas, SP
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby Murilo-Carvalho » Mon Jan 12, 2015 10:45 pm

Is anyone else having problem with "Q" button.
I mean, JNF is working perfectly, but ONLY if I click on the link "Automatically fix node (Q)" in the left panel.
If I just select the node and press "Q", nothing happen.
Any way to fix it?
thanks in advance.
ImageImage
Murilo Carvalho
Campinas, SP, Brazil
AM: Gde. BH; Monte Verde/Camanducaia - sul MG; Campinas/Paulínia - norte SP; Ribeirão Preto e região

Novo editor? Apresente-se no fórum!
Rank - Manual de Edições - O que é Permalink - Resolução de UR/MP
Murilo-Carvalho
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Campinas, SP
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Postby Murilo-Carvalho » Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:03 pm

BellHouse wrote:
Murilo-Carvalho wrote:If I just select the node and press "Q", nothing happen.

That is the wanted behavior of this script, if you have selected a node where there is nothing to fix. Please check the first post for details, and the comment in the second post.


Probably I didn't make myself clear in last post.
I mean, when I click in a node [which has some issues, e.g. soft turn] which was highlighted by Validator, for instance, and then I press "q" nothing happens.
But, with the same node selected, I can see in the left panel the link by JNF "Automatically fix node (Q)"
And, when click on this link, JNF does it job and fix the node perfectly.
ImageImage
Murilo Carvalho
Campinas, SP, Brazil
AM: Gde. BH; Monte Verde/Camanducaia - sul MG; Campinas/Paulínia - norte SP; Ribeirão Preto e região

Novo editor? Apresente-se no fórum!
Rank - Manual de Edições - O que é Permalink - Resolução de UR/MP
Murilo-Carvalho
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu May 29, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Campinas, SP
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 80 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby mylan » Thu May 23, 2013 9:40 am

OyyoDams wrote:You can download a working version for Chrome here:
http://www.wazeteam.com/chrome/WME_Junc ... _Fixer.crx

Still got a problem, even if I use .crx version of the script. I cannot change the turn restriction when the script is active, arrows became "inactive", faded out and I cannot click on them (with script, without script).
Last edited by mylan on Thu May 23, 2013 9:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Waze 3.9.0 @ iOS | AM: north-eastern Slovakia + Prague
mylan
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:01 am
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 193 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby myriades » Fri Apr 25, 2014 6:58 pm

Hi
This must be added in the script
Le guidage vocal et Lieux! What else ;p
CM France | AM Finistère | RUR : 1552
WME Places Tools 0.9 - WME Camera Eraser 0.5.1 - WME UR réponses types 1.2 - WME Map Nav 0.2.3
ImageImageImage
myriades
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:54 am
Location: Mentoring, Finistère
Has thanked: 183 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby n8nagel » Fri Dec 27, 2013 10:37 pm

I've read back a few pages and didn't see anything... is this going to be up on the Chrome web store? If not, can you please help a non-computer-savvy person and let us know how to install the file on the latest version of Chrome? Ever since my computer auto-updated, I can't seem to figure out how to manually install any add ons. thanks!
Image
n8nagel
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:44 pm
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:51 pm

In a word, deeelightful. Deep thanks for the new version. I have one occasional problem: now and then the connectivity arrows become translucent and I cannot click on them. I've seen this before with the URL notifier (which I have disabled). It may arise when I toggle in and out of Z (show connectivity) mode a lot.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:04 pm

jasonh300 wrote:Hitting A makes the arrows translucent. That's how you keep from clicking on them by accident.

You must've missed it when you read this very important part of the documentation (see the bulleted items about 1/2 way down.

Thanks, I just forgot about that - I've never used it intentionally.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ncc1701v » Mon Jun 10, 2013 4:36 pm

You want the "w" key (which is not part of JNF). (Press "?" to get a list of standard shortcuts.)

Personally I like to leave soft turns, and let Waze learn from traffic patterns, unless there's an explicit problem. That way more continuations are possible and in a few rare cases Waze gives better directions.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users