[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby doctorkb » Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:44 pm

Timbones wrote:Could you make it DISable dead-end U-turns in the UK? We have asked Waze to disable all of them for us. Thanks.


And if we're going to get on this -- Canada, too?
doctorkb
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4091
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:17 am
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Has thanked: 624 times
Been thanked: 1622 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby Timbones » Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:36 pm

Could you make it DISable dead-end U-turns in the UK? We have asked Waze to disable all of them for us. Thanks.
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6737
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 988 times
Been thanked: 2671 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby ditchi56 » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:24 pm

bgodette wrote:Updated and Chrome Webstorized.

Is this update available for Firefox?
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 5002
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1131 times
Been thanked: 2097 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby bgodette » Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:14 pm

Updated and Chrome Webstorized.
Read the details, there's changed behavior and required action needed for closed loops when there's house numbers.

Version 0.0.9.0
This is now a Chrome Webstore Extension
Chrome Webstore

Checks WME's API to make sure used objects and functions exist and are the correct type. This works as long as function argument order doesn't change. Next step is to regex match on function contents to confirm arg order.

Makes cameras visible at zoom 0.
Updates keyboard pan amount by 1/4th the map view height.
Saves and persists turn arrow visibility and clickability between reloads/permalinks.
Saves and persists Full-screen mode.

Hooks into replaces 'q' (Disable All Turns) and does these actions on the selected node:
  • Enables U-Turn and locks all turns at dead-end nodes. Changed Behavior
  • Fixes any self and reverse connectivity issues
  • Converts single node roundabouts (lollipops) and loops into a three segment loop. Any existing house numbers will be associated with the middle segment and MUST BE EDITED after save to update their stop point.
  • If two or more segments are connected to the same two segments, it will split one of them. Same rules as SameNode.js bookmarklet.
  • Terminates dead-ends
  • Makes dead-ends two-way (only if both ends of the segment are visible)
  • Sets the Type of a roundabouts using lowest of two highest rule and sets country/state if needed
  • For UK sets Type of roundabouts using highest type excluding Freeway rule.
  • Removes revcon (turns into wrong-direction of one-way), and selfcon (U-Turns at non-dead ends). Once the app has real support for U-Turns selfconf will be left alone
  • Locks all turns at selected node.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3434
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 114 times
Been thanked: 537 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby james890526 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 5:05 pm

I somehow managed to dramatically reduce the error pop up message by choosing "Execute first" in the script option. I guess it has something to do with the API object check.
james890526
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:00 pm
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby james890526 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:43 pm

ottonomy wrote:
sketch wrote:I get the error sometimes when already logged in, actually. I'm not sure what the problem is, but I believe it started happening only after I installed the Chrome Web Store version.


I've had the problem before the Chrome Web Store version was released, but it has presented itself more frequently since then.

Login status does not make a difference in my case. I never really log out, and when WME loads, following this API check message, I get the user greeting, and current points status, et cetera, confirming that I'm indeed logged in.


I too experienced this error. I'm currently using Firefox 31.0 and GreaseMonkey 2.1. The error pops up even when I'm signed in (never logged out). Can anyone confirm whether it works 100% with FF+GM?
james890526
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 164
Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:00 pm
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:29 pm

:oops: I didn't realize that:

a. You can load JNF into Tampermonkey.

and

b. I had JNF loading through an extension AND Tampermonkey.

That discovery seems to have addressed both problems/questions. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5536
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1472 times
Been thanked: 1681 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:02 pm

Now I am getting some strange error from this script. Whenever I start editing a Waze Wiki page this extension throws an error similar (if not identical) to the above errors.

I went to tell the script to ignore pages with
Code: Select all
wiki.waze.com/wiki/
like I used to do in FF with Greasemonkey and as a Chrome extension (I only recently switched) I cannot figure if I even have that option.

What am I missing?
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5536
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1472 times
Been thanked: 1681 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby sketch » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:24 am

kentsmith9 wrote:Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.

Nah, I've been getting the same message occasionally for a couple weeks. I imagine it's because JNF loads too quickly—before WME has a chance to.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2
sketch
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6076
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2009 6:13 pm
Location: New Orleans, LA
Has thanked: 1534 times
Been thanked: 2074 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:05 am

Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5536
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1472 times
Been thanked: 1681 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RichardPyne