[Script] UROverview Plus v3.44 (20150425)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby ponzu » Tue Nov 12, 2013 5:56 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:yeah, if we don't know what timezone the date/time that is sent to the browser is, there's no way to accurately change it to a local timezone.


You can't assume the date/time is in Israel time zone? Just a guess, but forum posts are stamped PST +10, so I'm going by that. Could even be GMT. I don't know much about time zones.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Rank 2 editor, Orange County, California
ponzu
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby ponzu » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:32 pm

sketch wrote:Forum time zone is a user setting.


Thanks for that, at the very least. Fixed mine. Obviously, it will not affect how URs are timed in URO.
Rank 2 editor, Orange County, California
ponzu
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] UROverview v2.02 (20131111)

Postby ponzu » Tue Nov 12, 2013 6:36 pm

Twister-UK wrote:That's the extent of how much manipulation goes on within the script, and since I don't know how the servers handle the timezone issue the safest thing to do is do nothing and assume that the elapsed days value is OK.

Thanks for the explanation. With the timestamp returned in the UR object lacking the time portion it seems pretty pointless to try to adjust it for timezones. Is that the gist of it?
Rank 2 editor, Orange County, California
ponzu
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2009 6:08 am
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.19 (20140831)

Postby pumrum » Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:05 am

Thanks for the great work! I thumbed through this thread but couldn't find if this had been asked before:

Is it possible to add an option to URO+ to disable the pop-up you get when you select "not identified" or "solved" to a UR where you have the last comment? The pop-up that says "This update request still has recent pending questions to the reporter. Are you sure you want to close it?"

I can close some times as many as 200 stale URs a day and this popup is a major time consuming nuisance.
pumrum
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.19 (20140831)

Postby pumrum » Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:18 am

PesachZ wrote:This only works of you're about to send the first comment, if there's already an earlier comment waiting from before, this won't help.


Unfortunately this is exactly the situation I'm in. I have one or two unanswered requests for info on a UR, no responses from the reporter, and now I'm ready to close. Adds a lot of extra movement and an extra click to every UR. Very time consuming and annoying (and grossly unnecessary).

Hoping someone can work some URO or other add-on magick :)
pumrum
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.19 (20140831)

Postby pumrum » Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:27 am

PesachZ wrote:Pressing enter also works to close the pop-up BTW

believe it or not, this is actually ergonomically worse (for my setup, anyway). when I'm closing out stale URs, my left hand is on the CTRL-V on the left side of the keyboard to paste in the final "closing // no response", and my right hand is on the mouse to select the text box, click send, select not identified, and then click off to the next UR. pressing enter would require moving one hand or the other away from its "home" position for this task. perhaps I can get a foot pedal that will press my enter key for me ;)

failing that, i will continue in my search of ways to nix that popup. with greasemonkey, there is always a way...
pumrum
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 283 times

[Script] UROverview Plus v3.19 (20140831)

Postby pumrum » Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:37 pm

sketch wrote:Not everyone has a numeric keypad, or a mouse right next to the keyboard ;)


This. I'm a road warrior with a laptop that lacks a num pad. Next laptop (W540) is being built now and that will have one. For now the space bar is doing the trick (tho I'd still like to get rid of it altogether)


And I do have 12 years of piano, but an octave+1 is about all I can squeeze these days and that doesn't quite cut it :)
pumrum
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.20 (20140917)

Postby pumrum » Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:30 pm

Twister-UK wrote:
  • Added option (in Misc tab) to inhibit the "UR has pending questions" prompt (requested by pumrum)


+10! Thanks much!
pumrum
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 669
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 3:02 am
Has thanked: 92 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby pvaladares » Sun Oct 14, 2012 12:26 am

It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

In a country it would be great to quickly identify the areas we should zoom in and fix in the editor

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 143 times

Re: Re: UROverview script - v1.3

Postby pvaladares » Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:36 pm

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
pvaladares wrote:It would be excellent if you could display the UR in the livemap. Why? Because in livemap less data is requested to the server so it is possible to set a zoom good enough to get a UR overview in larger area.
Do you think this is feasible?

Or, someone find out how to hack the editor to give another zoom out level... Not sure that's possible as that may require a different call to the server, and it likely rejects other zoom levels.



I have suggested another zoom out level. However I have been told that it would overload the server because many users, at the same time, requesting the most zoom out level, would produce too much data request for the current Waze infrastructure.
Between, if you check the WME Extend or the WazeBar plugins they have a fullscreen option. This is already increasing the data you should normally request.


In the LiveMap less layers are loaded so the zoom out levels are wide. You can see wholes countries!
If the UR layer was implemented in the LiveMap it would be great. After identifying the places where there are UR we could zoom in and change to edition mode :-)


Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
ImageImage
Country Manager for Portugal | Champ | Expert Android and others
Area Manager for Luanda (Angola) and Macau (China)
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
pvaladares
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 143 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: randyboy