Map offsets in the editor

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby adriansinger » Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:47 am

Hi guys,

We are working on a project to significantly enhance the situation of this kind of places, although this might take some time.

No ETA on this, sorry, but we will keep you updated on any progress we make.

Thank you for your patience!
Adrian
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 1070 times
Been thanked: 5208 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby adriansinger » Tue Jun 23, 2015 2:47 pm

bart99gt wrote:Is this still being worked on? I've submitted several over the past few months...


Yes. We're still working on it but it's a complex process. It could take some more time so we thank you in advance for your patience.

If nothing happens in the next weeks, please don't hesitate to write here again.

Thank you!
Adrian
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 1070 times
Been thanked: 5208 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby adriansinger » Wed Jun 24, 2015 11:34 am

EslamTM wrote:I had another problem that I can't see the roads even when I ticked the "Road" option in WME. Please advice.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 901&zoom=4

Than you for help.


Hi EslamTM,

I managed to see the roads without any problem.

Did you make sure you're on the right server?

Adrian
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 1070 times
Been thanked: 5208 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby adriansinger » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:01 pm

Hi guys,

Unfortunately the Google Team has stopped working on these requests. We now depend on Google's own improvement pace, and we hope we can get the best images as soon as possible.

Closing this thread.

Thank you all,
Adrian
adriansinger
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 9:14 am
Has thanked: 1070 times
Been thanked: 5208 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby ajiquarius » Sun Aug 03, 2014 1:51 am

interesting..
ajiquarius
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2014 8:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby AndyLaode » Tue Jul 28, 2015 5:23 pm

EslamTM wrote:Dear adriansinger,

Thank you for your reply. I don't know how to check in which Server I'm currently in. But I'll try to take snap-shoot and post it. How to change servers?
Edit: Here I've manage to upload the picture. Please check it and let me know how to fix this

Tq so much for your help.

[ img ]
Location: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 517&zoom=4

[ img ]
Location: https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=row&lo ... 517&zoom=5



hi eslam

this is how you select server

[ img ]

sudan, if i am not wrong is on RoW
AndyLaode
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby AndyLaode » Tue Aug 04, 2015 8:41 am

yes..use the new road.. dont use the old one...it's better color coding also
AndyLaode
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby AndyLaode » Sun Aug 09, 2015 12:03 pm

EslamTM wrote:I don't think so, they don't have contrast what I means is that the old style you can easily identify the types of roads but for this for me they all look same (especially Primary road and street types). you can't Identify which is which only if you clicked on the segment for example.


PS and S different in color. PS is like orange or something....


i prefer the new one :D
AndyLaode
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1508
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 9:04 am
Location: on my way from my house to insanity
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby bart99gt » Sun Aug 24, 2014 2:23 am

I've identified a fairly large area of western Tennessee that is off by about 50-100 feet in places. Roads seem to line up with the GPS tracks well, but the aerial image is shifted to the west.
bart99gt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 232 times

Re: Map offsets in the editor

Postby bart99gt » Tue Feb 10, 2015 6:40 pm

Looks like they need to do some more work on the NA side of things. I put in a few requests (a large swath of SW Tennessee, actually) that is offset 6 months ago and it still appears to be untouched.
bart99gt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1006
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 232 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron