[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:29 pm

:oops: I didn't realize that:

a. You can load JNF into Tampermonkey.

and

b. I had JNF loading through an extension AND Tampermonkey.

That discovery seems to have addressed both problems/questions. :mrgreen:
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Fri Jul 11, 2014 9:02 pm

Now I am getting some strange error from this script. Whenever I start editing a Waze Wiki page this extension throws an error similar (if not identical) to the above errors.

I went to tell the script to ignore pages with
Code: Select all
wiki.waze.com/wiki/
like I used to do in FF with Greasemonkey and as a Chrome extension (I only recently switched) I cannot figure if I even have that option.

What am I missing?
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:05 am

Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:15 pm

LOL. I had the SAME question and came here to see what was happening. :mrgreen:
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.

And just when I hit send it completed. :lol:
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:02 pm

bgodette wrote:
CBenson wrote:Why will there be an additional penalty? Waze told us ages ago there was a penalty to pass every junction node, but later told us that if the node only connects two segments the penalty is "null."
We've actually tested that. There's a penalty until drive analysis processes a drive across the new node. After that happens and a tile build happens, the assume transit time does appear to become zero, but until that happens it seems to be the old 5s penalty from the dark ages.

Bgodette, can you check my new entry in the wiki of your note here. I thought it was already in the Wiki, but I couldn't find it.
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:49 pm

I assumed if you had a pink node and you "Q" it then save and it is no longer pink that it was working, no? I have FF and JNF 7.6
USA: California (Northern, SF/SJ)

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby KB_Steveo » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:23 am

Fredo-p wrote:I found that the 0.0.8.2 had stayed behind after I had removed it. I refreshed and 0.0.9.1 is not installed. Testing now.

No luck with me on Chrome with GM. It reverts to 0.0.8.2

I see this is because 0.0.8.2 is listed as "WME Junction Node Fixer - by bgodette" while 0.0.9.1 is listed as "WME JNF"
Is this something that can be fixed in the webstore?
ImageImageImage
WI State Manager
NE Wisconsin Area Manager (Green Bay / Appleton / Sturgeon Bay)
Wisconsin mapping resources curator
KB_Steveo
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jondrush » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:25 pm

Not everyone understands "overload" I had to read it a few times to understand what that meant.
Keeping the Waze maps tidy since 2009
jondrush User Page
Image
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4147
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 527 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: b0b2, JimboBaggins1966