[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.1.9 2017-08-01

Postby jm6087 » Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:06 am

Thank you
jm6087
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 658 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.2.1 2017-08-16

Postby jm6087 » Thu Aug 24, 2017 10:25 pm

Thanks, it updated now
jm6087
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3176
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 220 times
Been thanked: 658 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby jondrush » Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:25 pm

Not everyone understands "overload" I had to read it a few times to understand what that meant.
jondrush
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4147
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:20 pm
Location: South Eastern Pennsylvania, USA
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 527 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.0 2014-08-18

Postby KB_Steveo » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:23 am

Fredo-p wrote:I found that the 0.0.8.2 had stayed behind after I had removed it. I refreshed and 0.0.9.1 is not installed. Testing now.

No luck with me on Chrome with GM. It reverts to 0.0.8.2

I see this is because 0.0.8.2 is listed as "WME Junction Node Fixer - by bgodette" while 0.0.9.1 is listed as "WME JNF"
Is this something that can be fixed in the webstore?
KB_Steveo
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:26 pm
Location: Wisconsin
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 11:49 pm

I assumed if you had a pink node and you "Q" it then save and it is no longer pink that it was working, no? I have FF and JNF 7.6
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Thu Apr 10, 2014 4:02 pm

bgodette wrote:
CBenson wrote:Why will there be an additional penalty? Waze told us ages ago there was a penalty to pass every junction node, but later told us that if the node only connects two segments the penalty is "null."
We've actually tested that. There's a penalty until drive analysis processes a drive across the new node. After that happens and a tile build happens, the assume transit time does appear to become zero, but until that happens it seems to be the old 5s penalty from the dark ages.

Bgodette, can you check my new entry in the wiki of your note here. I thought it was already in the Wiki, but I couldn't find it.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 4:54 pm

kentsmith9 wrote:Does not appear to be installing when I tried to add it. Will try to troubleshoot details later and report back.

And just when I hit send it completed. :lol:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:15 pm

LOL. I had the SAME question and came here to see what was happening. :mrgreen:
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:05 am

Might have been from the editor update on Sunday? I think I saw a similar message this morning, but I thought it was the one we get periodically that does not seem to affect anything.
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 11104
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1485 times
Been thanked: 1691 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, MapOMatic, RichardPyne