[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.6 2014-12-23

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ncc1701v » Sat Jun 15, 2013 4:33 pm

CTGreybeard wrote:I've got a node here that JNF says has seven reverse connections but doesn't want to fix it. I've cleared several in the area but this one won't go away.

I'm new to this script so it may be the loose nut at the keyboard ... :o

The junction can't be changed because the entrance ramp (southbound) is locked. That's usually why. If there are no obvious problems, just leave it. If you have reason to believe there's a problem there, submit an update/unlock request in http://www.waze.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=622.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby ncc1701v » Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:38 am

I also run Chrome ...110 (with JNF, colour highlights, toolbox, URO, and Livemap navigation). The "a" key works as designed. I would make sure you're running the .crx versions of the extensions first. That said, occasionally things glitch up for me too and occasionally I just reload the page. I suspect the toolbox.
... and the "v" is for Volvo.
ncc1701v
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:08 pm
Location: Ithaca, NY USA
Has thanked: 49 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby nibby34 » Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:41 pm

cannot access any script page
Image
nibby34
Australia Waze Champs
Australia Waze Champs
 
Posts: 601
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 12:48 am
Location: Brisvegas , Auuustralliaa
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 131 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby no1ne » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:33 pm

to allow JNF to work with localized WME
please add:
Code: Select all
// @include             https://*.waze.com/*/editor/*
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3574
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 223 times
Been thanked: 284 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby no1ne » Mon Jun 02, 2014 11:14 am

Try to press "A"
Imageaka Arbaot
AM Lorient et Vannes, N24=>Rennes et 76 Ouest , CM France
Perperam eventurum est quicquid perperam evenire potest
no1ne
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3574
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:15 pm
Location: An Oriant, Breizh , France
Has thanked: 223 times
Been thanked: 284 times

[Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby NorfolkMustard » Mon Dec 24, 2012 12:57 am

This script has been great, in conjunction with the colour highlighter script to identify iffy junctions.

Thanks for the full screen save,too. Are you able to save the ordering of the layers, too? I always prefer the GPS later under the roads but it reverts after a refresh/permalink

Cheers
Image
AM: Cambs, Northants, Beds, Reading -> Princes Risborough - England: wiki
AM: Central Coast - Australia: wiki
NorfolkMustard
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby NorfolkMustard » Thu May 23, 2013 9:46 am

Tried pressing the A key on they keyboard?
Image
AM: Cambs, Northants, Beds, Reading -> Princes Risborough - England: wiki
AM: Central Coast - Australia: wiki
NorfolkMustard
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.7.5 Dec 23 2012

Postby NorfolkMustard » Fri Jan 03, 2014 12:08 pm

imran222120 wrote:I have installed this script and i am not sure if its working as intented or not, pressing the q short has no effect? please advise.

i am using google chrome.?

Version 31.0.1650.63 m


Q then W

Q on its own will fix reverse connections etc

Q then W will also change roundabouts following generally accepted rules and add end nodes and 2way traffic where missing from dead ends. Be careful though, as it will remove all turn restrictions too.

An excellent script I use every time I edit.
Image
AM: Cambs, Northants, Beds, Reading -> Princes Risborough - England: wiki
AM: Central Coast - Australia: wiki
NorfolkMustard
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:44 am
Location: Blighty
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 120 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.8.2 2014-01-29

Postby numbermaniac » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:49 am

I'm being told to update but userscripts doesn't work...how do I update?
Android 4.1.1, Sony Xperia E (rooted, +custom rom)
ImageImage
numbermaniac
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:01 am
Location: Victoria, Australia
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Node Fixer v0.0.9.3 2014-08-26

Postby ohiostmusicman » Sat Oct 04, 2014 6:47 pm

So at some point, JNF started showing disabled turns in the view like this:
Screenshot 2014-10-04 14.30.58.jpg
Screenshot 2014-10-04 14.30.58.jpg (192.71 KiB) Viewed 268 times


Once any turns are enabled on a segment, selecting a segment looks like this:
Screenshot 2014-10-04 14.31.35.jpg
Screenshot 2014-10-04 14.31.35.jpg (192.74 KiB) Viewed 268 times


Thus, editing turns are limited once/if they are enabled. Any ideas or help? Thanks!
Travis
Waze 3.9.3.915
iPhone 6 (VZW) - iOS 8.1.3
iMac 21.5" & MacBookPro 15" - OS X Yosemite (10.10.2)
Area Manager: Northern OH & Bakersfield, CA

ImageImageImage
ohiostmusicman
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Location: Bowling Green/Toledo, OH
Has thanked: 45 times
Been thanked: 20 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kinematic