[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderator: Unholy

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:39 pm

It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script
Liurai
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:41 pm

Liurai wrote:It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script


Sorry, I didn't saw. The creator already sent me a message with a solution for my string. There is a problem with the app. He is fixing it.
Liurai
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby ngabor2030 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:30 pm

Hi,
I have updated the WME Toolbox, now the House number helper does not work. I have just added the 0.5 from Monkeyguts, and there is no change. The Show HNs is visible. I can paste the scripts from the e-mail, but it does not appear on the map. (Tried with scripts that I used earlier as well, the HN layer is switched on.) Do you have any idea?
ngabor2030
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:35 am
Location: Hungary, Érd
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:08 pm

Thanks for this tool. I'm just starting to test it out. One thing I noticed, the color orange bubbles are only good up to 3 digits, after that it can be hard to see
Image
Would it be possible to increase the diameter of the bubble, or to make it wider and oblong (of it's not too hard, only when there are more than 3 digits)?

Thanks again for your efforts.
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:30 pm

bedo2991 wrote:
PesachZ wrote:Would it be possible to increase the diameter of the bubble, or to make it wider and oblong (of it's not too hard, only when there are more than 3 digits)?
.

I quickly tried this morning but I failed, I'll try again in the future, when I'll have more free time :cry:

Thanks for trying.
One more suggesting for when you have time to play. I noticed sometimes if I'm walking fast two addresses next door to each other end up displayed on top of each other in the map. I believe this is because my location didn't update that I moved slightly between pressing 'store HN' both times. If its not too hard my suggestion would be in the script, if it sees there are overlapping entries to nudge the display over slightly so they don't overlap in the display. (I think you can look at the Junction Angle Info script, it may do this already.)
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:41 am

I want to report a conflict between this and another script. I am posting this in the thread for both scripts.

When using WME Chat addon simultaneously with WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.) I see this issue. The issue goes away when I disable WME House Number Helper.

When I click the Permalink+ icon in WME Chat addon, the message gets filled with
Code: Select all
javascript:;
instead of the Permalink.
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:20 am

kentsmith9 wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:No, it's not a future WME's feature. From the application now you can choose to add a text memo on your current position (the function is in the menu), then it will be (horribly) displayed on WME when you'll load the string.

1. I don't see any text memo field under any menu in the Client App. Is it only in the beta?
2. Somehow the "menu layer" option is only displayed when I enable this extension. Is it only me with this result?

Perhaps it is only available on the original (Android) version of the app. It is accessible from the menu.

[img]http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/29/a4aru7yd.jpg[/img]
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:26 am

kentsmith9 wrote:Ah. Now I follow. The Memo layer IS part of the House Number Extension in WME, but only loaded through the House Number App.

The same way the house numbers are only loaded through the app. The layer in WME is a display feature for content in the email string, which in turn is produced by the app.
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 26, 2015 12:54 pm

Fafa114 wrote:Hi !

I've already heard of your script but without using it.
Now, it's done ;)

It's perfect and works fine but could you improve it to add POI ?
I've got a lot of industrial areas around me and I would like to create (at least) name of POI for companies.

Is it possible ?

Thanks.

Is it possible with the notes feature? Add a new note for each POI

Sent using Tapatalk for Android
ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:36 pm

ImageImageImageNYImageImageImageImageImage
Formal Mentoring, Wiki
Useful Wiki pages
URs & etiquette | WME | Editing Manual | Quick-Start Guide | Best Map Editing Practices | Junctions
State specific Wiki | Forum
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 2950
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {LC}
Has thanked: 1372 times
Been thanked: 1260 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users