[Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby leocylau » Fri Nov 08, 2013 6:31 pm

bgodette wrote:The app isn't Waze.

Oops! Haven't looked into it yet. I'll try it later.
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:I remember when you could add house numbers in the Waze app. That feature is supposed to be added back in at some point. But having this outside the Waze app sure is interesting!

Yes, it is good to have this outside the waze app. No excuses for ppl to use for walking :mrgreen:
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3807
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 767 times
Been thanked: 519 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby linus71 » Sun Feb 23, 2014 9:57 am

sketch wrote:OK!



Working just fine along with the beta test version of carloslaso's iOS port :)


I confirm. carloslaso's iOS port, works very well :)
linus71
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 2263
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:28 am
Location: Rimini, ITALY
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 367 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Mon Jun 16, 2014 9:35 pm

Is there some WME House Number for Dummies?

I can use the app, but i don't know how to save that information on live map.

And I don't need a 3 steps tutorial. I need a 30 step tutorial. :lol:
Liurai
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:15 pm

I knew that something was missing in my attempts :)

It was point 4.

But now, it does not show anything

The "show HNs" button appears, it asks for the string, I put the string but nothings happens, nothing appears after this.
Liurai
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:39 pm

It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script
Liurai
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby Liurai » Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:41 pm

Liurai wrote:It is what is happening to me also.

I am waiting a feedback from the creator of the script


Sorry, I didn't saw. The creator already sent me a message with a solution for my string. There is a problem with the app. He is fixing it.
Liurai
 
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby m4rc072 » Sun Nov 08, 2015 12:14 pm

Monkeyguts i s down
m4rc072
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 1167
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 262 times
Been thanked: 208 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby ngabor2030 » Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:30 pm

Hi,
I have updated the WME Toolbox, now the House number helper does not work. I have just added the 0.5 from Monkeyguts, and there is no change. The Show HNs is visible. I can paste the scripts from the e-mail, but it does not appear on the map. (Tried with scripts that I used earlier as well, the HN layer is switched on.) Do you have any idea?
ngabor2030
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:35 am
Location: Hungary, Érd
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Sun Jul 13, 2014 11:08 pm

Thanks for this tool. I'm just starting to test it out. One thing I noticed, the color orange bubbles are only good up to 3 digits, after that it can be hard to see
[ img ]
Would it be possible to increase the diameter of the bubble, or to make it wider and oblong (of it's not too hard, only when there are more than 3 digits)?

Thanks again for your efforts.
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4464
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1996 times
Been thanked: 2297 times

Re: [Script & App] WME House Number Helper (Eng. v.)

Postby PesachZ » Mon Jul 14, 2014 1:30 pm

bedo2991 wrote:
PesachZ wrote:Would it be possible to increase the diameter of the bubble, or to make it wider and oblong (of it's not too hard, only when there are more than 3 digits)?
.

I quickly tried this morning but I failed, I'll try again in the future, when I'll have more free time :cry:

Thanks for trying.
One more suggesting for when you have time to play. I noticed sometimes if I'm walking fast two addresses next door to each other end up displayed on top of each other in the map. I believe this is because my location didn't update that I moved slightly between pressing 'store HN' both times. If its not too hard my suggestion would be in the script, if it sees there are overlapping entries to nudge the display over slightly so they don't overlap in the display. (I think you can look at the Junction Angle Info script, it may do this already.)
PesachZ
Wiki Master
Wiki Master
 
Posts: 4464
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:51 am
Location: NY, USA (also NJ sometimes) {GC} {ARC}
Has thanked: 1996 times
Been thanked: 2297 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], mudge42, RussPA