Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ  Topic is solved

1. Include the city and state in the "Subject:" line of your post
2. Include a Permalink to the segment(s) you wish to unlock or have updated
3. Provide a short explanation of why you need the unlock or update done.
4. Thank the user who solved the request and mark the thread Solved.

Please note that a higher level editor may choose to fix an unlock request themselves so higher value segments will remain protected at their level.

Moderators: SkiDooGuy, pumrum

Forum rules
1. Include the city and FULL state name in the "Subject:" line of your post
2. Include a Permalink to the segment(s) you wish to unlock or have updated
3. Provide a short explanation of why you need the unlock or update done.
4. When completed, THANK the user who solved the request and mark the thread SOLVED.

Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

Postby daffy11377 » Thu Jul 31, 2014 5:01 am

Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 2,76667825

Please unlock so I can fix the outward connectivity issue.

Thanks
Image
Daffy | NJ | Rank 2 Editor | She Nerd Extraordinaire :lol:
Android Verizon Galaxy S4 & Windows 7
daffy11377
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:16 pm
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

Postby daffy11377 » Thu Jul 31, 2014 3:14 pm

1) I have been fixing the no city roads as I see them and if I have permission.

2) Old Bridge is what should be used and I have been helping Kobes fix them as I see them and if I have permission. Old Bridge should be the only one used.

3) I didn't create gas station road and I put the request in so I could fix it properly. I've been trying to fix these issues as I come across them.
Image
Daffy | NJ | Rank 2 Editor | She Nerd Extraordinaire :lol:
Android Verizon Galaxy S4 & Windows 7
daffy11377
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:16 pm
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

Postby daffy11377 » Thu Jul 31, 2014 3:17 pm

I didn't give you enough segments to unlock to make this fix proper can you unlock all these.
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 9,80859950
Image
Daffy | NJ | Rank 2 Editor | She Nerd Extraordinaire :lol:
Android Verizon Galaxy S4 & Windows 7
daffy11377
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:16 pm
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

Postby daffy11377 » Fri Aug 01, 2014 3:12 am

Yup I live in Parlin and my address works as either that or Sayreville. Its such a strange area because it flips between those three with complete randomness.
Image
Daffy | NJ | Rank 2 Editor | She Nerd Extraordinaire :lol:
Android Verizon Galaxy S4 & Windows 7
daffy11377
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:16 pm
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ

Postby PhantomSoul » Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:51 pm

Old Bridge Twp is in the process of being changed to just Old Bridge. I submitted it on the smudge fix form some time ago. That probably explains the no city segments too, as I've seen that sometimes when the smudge fixes are in process.

Also in that area, Parlin needs to be changed to an Alternate City Name, as its streets' Primary Names should be either Sayreville or Old Bridge depending on which of the two municipalities a particular Parlin road is in.
Image
MENTOR, CM: United States, AM: Northern NJ, Upstate NY
Waze Editing Manual | USA Road Types | USA Forum
Verizon iPhone 6 / iOS 8.1.3 / Waze 3.9.1
PhantomSoul
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:00 am
Location: Union, NJ USA
Has thanked: 228 times
Been thanked: 398 times

Re: Rank 5: Old Bridge, NJ  Topic is solved

Postby qwaletee » Thu Jul 31, 2014 6:23 am

I unlocked for you, please let me know when you are done.

Some concerns I have over here:

1) Lots of "no city" roads in the area for no good reason that I can see.

2) Mix of Old Bridge and Old Bridge Twp for other nearby roads. We don't like to use township in the name unless there is a conflict. Is there one here?

3) It looks like you are creating a gas station road. The one segment i see you created isn't an example of the right way to do them, so I hope it is a work in progress.
NYC Metro | Mentor | USA Country Manager | Responding to Map Issues
qwaletee
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 2026
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:42 am
Location: NYC Metro
Has thanked: 161 times
Been thanked: 684 times


Return to US Unlock and Update Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kthappy27