Anyone else having problems editing today?

Image

Moderators: Unholy, Timbones

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby timbucks » Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:23 pm

Everything is still off centre between the visible road and where the click is to get the selection.
timbucks
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby timbucks » Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:48 pm

I've managed to name 3 roads in 20 minutes due to the "Loading Road Data" message sitting in the top-right for ages!
timbucks
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby timbucks » Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:55 pm

dknight212 wrote:Are you editing Dave? ;-) Anyway, it's slow for me but got a big offsite backup running so may be due to that.


I haven't got a big offsite backup going and it's as flaky as the pastry in a vol-au-vent!
timbucks
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby TonyG-UK » Thu Dec 15, 2011 9:29 am

Certainly have sync issues this morning.


(Reporting form: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dDdieXc1VGdNOHlpNXBTMWNrdU8zZmc6MQ)
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby TonyG-UK » Fri Jan 13, 2012 10:52 am

Not having any problems this morning (as of 10:52am).
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby TonyG-UK » Sat Apr 06, 2013 9:35 am

Currently getting an issue with WME not drawing all the roads properly. seems to be overlaying blank squares. Toggling the roads layer draws them correctly, until I scroll the map, and then some roads are not displayed again.
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby TonyG-UK » Mon Jun 10, 2013 1:17 pm

tellytart wrote:Apparently the tiles have been reverted to June 2nd.

Does this mean all edits have been lost, or will they roll them forward again? I'd done a lot of editing to the Blackwall Tunnel thanks to a kindly L5 downlocking the segments for me, to get the TTS working properly!


That's the client tiles, not the editor edits.
Image
UK Country Manager. Area manager: Wiltshire, UK
TonyG-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 4:36 pm
Location: UK
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby twist3r » Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:20 am

+1
Country Manager Romania
Waze 3.9 - Android 4.4.2 HTC One M7
Logo Waze România
Harta Waze România - Neoficial
ImageImage
https://www.facebook.com/TMTrafic
twist3r
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 705
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 115 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:37 pm

timbucks wrote:Ground to a complete halt again this evening. It's popping up the login box regularly too


It won't even let me log back in at the moment, just sits there for a while waiting for one of the etiles servers to respond, then gives up and says Login Failed.
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 868 times

Re: Anyone else having problems editing today?

Postby Twister-UK » Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:17 am

Dave2084 wrote:I did a save of about 150 edits last night, hit save which was successful, except they didn't save.


Similar scenario here, and the edits aren't showing up in WME this morning either. They *are*, however, showing up in my dashboard totals, so I wonder if this means they will eventually make their way into WME...

More WME shenanigans this morning, bah. Why is it that, whenever I don't really have time to edit much, WME absolutely flies along accepting edits without a murmur, serving up layers in the blink of an eye, and generally behaving like the impeccable piece of software we know damn well it isn't, yet whenever I do genuinely have a spare hour or so to dedicate to editing, WME turns into a sulky teenage brat and refuses to do anything you ask it to do?
L4 AM for NW London and Shetland Islands - HTC One M8/Android 5.0.1
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store
Image
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1331
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 153 times
Been thanked: 868 times

PreviousNext

Return to United Kingdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users