[Script] WME Toolbox (until 1.5.9, now archived)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby akiMarcelo » Sun Dec 28, 2014 3:03 pm

Today in Brazil for me They are not working the Toolbox
akiMarcelo
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 297
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:01 pm
Location: São Paulo , Brazil
Has thanked: 691 times
Been thanked: 390 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.4.6.0)

Postby akron25 » Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:38 pm

Thanks! Good work!

You should pack it for safari.
[ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ]
State Manager:Tlaxcala, Puebla y Veracruz
akron25
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 4:00 am
Location: Tlaxcala, México
Has thanked: 86 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sun Jan 04, 2015 2:54 am

davielde wrote:When an "unneeded" junction is removed, the resulting united segment is a brand new segment that inherits the properties of whatever segment was created first. If the one-way segment was created prior to the two-way, then the updated segment will be one-way (or vice versa if two-way was created first).

What should the behavior be?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:27 pm

davielde wrote:[ img ]

Used to be able to do this in Cartouche too. Bringing back all the old functions. :)
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:37 pm

davielde wrote:Unfortunately was not around then. Did Cartouche offer this?
[ img ]

Nope, that's new and cool. You know what else you can add to the Places? Lat/lon of each vertex, maybe on hover only? But selectable/copyable.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Feb 19, 2015 6:41 pm

davielde wrote:What is the value in having every lat/lon display?

Creating a place for a user who doesn't have rights to save the Place. They can send the coords via PM, email, in chat, etc. (Fairly limited use perhaps. Maybe 'just because we can!' :) )
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:05 pm

davielde wrote:Another teaser:
[ img ]

It's gonna be on the toolbar instead of a tab...?
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:07 pm

Request: kind of a mass-update tool, but can't be used for mass-points. That is, when in House Number mode, with a selected street, the ability to nudge all the displayed house numbers so that they will be preferred by search over other providers. As it is now, a long residential street with 100 numbers takes real long to update manually. No matter how many HNs you move, you get only one edit credit. But being able to nudge them all at once would be very helpful. Only nudge ones which aren't already showing as updated by an editor.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:00 pm

tonestertm wrote:A related wish is a highlight, within the HN window, for which HNs are nudged/un-nudged, so that you don't have to click on each one to learn if it's been touched.

I think those belong as part of WMECH. I already posted the request for the HN highlight today.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (>=1.4.6.0)

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:01 pm

kodi75 wrote:
MGODLEW wrote:Feature Request.. Allow clear geometry feature to work on Area Places as well. I just attempted to fix a hospital in Pittsburgh that has so many geometry nodes it took 5 minutes to clear all of them. Perhaps clearing allows for size of the area to remain the same but only 4 geometry nodes to form a square?



Does such a tool exist yet?

Just light segment simplification, the same basic idea applies to area simplification. Brian G wrote both as bookmarklets a long time ago.
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4866 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, numbermaniac