Get a sneak peek at whats next for Permanent Hazards on our April 7th Office Hours!

Loss of Rank

Post by abuist
I just received an email letting me know that my editing rights have been revoked due to inconsistent editing. I was a Level 3 editor and have been an avid user of Waze for 2.5 years. I do not do a ton of editing but update the maps were I seen an opportunity.

How do I find out what mistake I made to get this loss of privilege? I would love to learn what I did wrong and correct it.

I have driven almost 160,000 KMs/ 100,000 miles from coast to coast in Canada and down to Texas using Waze. This summer alone I drove from Ottawa, ON to FT. St. John, BC twice. I love Waze and only want to help make it better.
abuist

POSTER_ID:3871109

Send a message
Andy Buist
400,000 KM/ 250,000 Miles

Post by abuist
Thank you for responding. I just looked and I have no messages in the forum.
abuist
Send a message
Andy Buist

Post by abuist
Sorry about the confusion about Texas. I primarily edit in Canada, with Eastern Ontario being my home. I do travel all across Canada and the US for work and for personal trips. When I see something that needs addressing I try to address it or provide input to the editors for that region.
abuist
Send a message
Andy Buist

Post by coontex
Check your pm's to see if one of the RC's have sent you a message. They will normally try to contact you several times before this is done.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
coontex
Map Raider
Map Raider
Send a message

Post by doctorkb
I think SkiDooGuy meant "hmarian" not "txemt"... :)

That said, there seems to have been an automated system that ran last night. Another of our strong editors had a similar block attached.

I'll start the ball rolling to have you unblocked, as there's nothing we (Canadian Champs) are aware of that would have wanted you blocked for.
doctorkb
Answers: 4
Send a message

Post by doctorkb
Ah, yes. I missed that part. :)