Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Post by JustinS83
getOffYourDamnPhone wrote:New bug. The script doesn't work for me.

Chrome v56

I get this error.

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'venue' of null
    at e.checkSelection (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:1440:39)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:101:6363)
    at e.value (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/app-fc5fff5290109f2cacdf.js:11:23912)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:101:6363)
    at initialize.select (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/app-fc5fff5290109f2cacdf.js:14:20814)
    at initialize.clickFeature (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/app-fc5fff5290109f2cacdf.js:14:18782)
    at initialize.callback (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:102:27046)
    at initialize.triggerCallback (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:103:8483)
    at initialize.handle (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:103:8008)
    at initialize.click (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/vendor-1747fc375941d3abdd6d.js:103:7119)
checkSelection @ VM3387:1440
triggerEvent @ vendor-1747fc3….js:101
value @ app-fc5fff5….js:11
triggerEvent @ vendor-1747fc3….js:101
select @ app-fc5fff5….js:14
clickFeature @ app-fc5fff5….js:14
callback @ vendor-1747fc3….js:102
triggerCallback @ vendor-1747fc3….js:103
handle @ vendor-1747fc3….js:103
click @ vendor-1747fc3….js:103
triggerEvent @ vendor-1747fc3….js:101
handleBrowserEvent @ vendor-1747fc3….js:101
(anonymous) @ vendor-1747fc3….js:99
Further digging shows this exception:

Code: Select all

function checkSelection() {
		'use strict';
		log('Selection change called.', 2);

		navPoint = W.geometryEditing.editors.venue.navigationPoint; **** This where the exception is being caught. 
...
Any ideas on resolution?
You don't have the correct version installed. Remove your current version and install this: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/24915 ... st-segment
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
getOffYourDamnPhone wrote:That was the actual problem. Someone should update the URL.

The one at the top of this thread and when you search Google takes you to the incorrect version.
That's because the original author went inactive and we are not able to update his version. This is a forked version that we are maintaining in his absence.

If you read the thread you would see this ;)
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
RussPA wrote:New place handling in beta breaks Closest Segment again. :oops:
Beta was only updated a few hours ago. Working on it. Patience. :)
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
Update released - 1.0.2.7

Restored functionality & implemented support for RPP nav points.

There is an issue with moving the nav point the first time after selecting a Place where the closest segment line is not drawn. On subsequent moves it does draw correctly. This is only happens in beta.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
lg1992 wrote:I've found that the script blocks modifying or deleting JB both in beta and production WME. When I select JB, the Delete button in the tool bar stays disabled. If I check on some route within JB, the buttons Save and Undo stay disabled.

Tested in Chrome on Windows, Israel server. Everything works properly if I disable WME Closest Segment in Tampermonkey dashboard and then reload WME.
Everything works fine for me with Closest Segment enabled.

Make sure you have the latest version.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
lg1992 wrote:I have the version 1.0.27. Just to be sure, I reinstalled it and disabled all other scripts and extensions. I still see the problem.
I've tried on several junction boxes with no issue. Please view your console when you select the junction box and post here any errors that are displayed.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
lg1992 wrote:When I select JB, the following error appears in the console:

VM1300:214 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'navigationPoint' of null
at e.checkSelection (eval at <anonymous> (:2:297), <anonymous>:214:62)
at initialize.triggerEvent (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... s:100:6363)
at e.value (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/a ... s:12:16171)
at initialize.triggerEvent (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... s:100:6363)
at initialize.select (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/a ... s:15:13936)
at initialize.clickFeature (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/a ... s:15:11904)
at initialize.callback (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... :101:27046)
at initialize.triggerCallback (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... s:102:8483)
at initialize.handle (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... s:102:8008)
at initialize.click (https://www.waze.com/assets-editor/js/v ... s:102:7119)

Thank you! This should now be resolved in version 1.0.2.8
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
dspille wrote:I may have identified a possible issue with this script and the new entry points for PP venues feature in today's WME Version v1.35-7 release. With WME Closest Segment running, any changes to the venue entry point do not result in a change so you can press the save button. The new feature works properly if I disable this script. I'm running version 1.0.2.9.
Protip: Force an update of the script before posting bug reports ;) :D
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
dspille wrote:Thanks, JustinS83. That worked. I did restart my browser and disabled and re-enabled scripts one by one, but I didn't think to force an update, which is why I posted here. That would have definitely saved some time and trouble.
No problem =-)

Always good to go into your tampermonkey dashboard and click on the last updated time for the script to force an update if you notice weird behavior.

Not sure why, but when Closest Segment fails to run correctly it hoses a lot of other scripts in the process.
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message

Post by JustinS83
Stomtape wrote:
JustinS83 wrote: No problem =-)

Always good to go into your tampermonkey dashboard and click on the last updated time for the script to force an update if you notice weird behavior.

Not sure why, but when Closest Segment fails to run correctly it hoses a lot of other scripts in the process.
Hi,JustinS83
as you wrote - going into your tampermonkey dashboard and click on the last updated time for the script to force an update .
no update for me ( "166 days" red)
Version "WME Closest Segment 1.0.2"
why is that?
You aren't using the right version
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 1463
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 2389 times
Send a message