[Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.6 (20131009)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.6 (20131009)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Oct 09, 2013 9:03 pm

0.6 supports the new-style WME URLs

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/151341
Chrome extension version: http://crx.chizzum.com/SRS.crx
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Sep 19, 2013 10:00 am

Haven't been able to replicate this in any combination of Firefox/Chrome and production/beta WME... If you haven't already, please try reinstalling SRS in case your install has gone corrupt, and also try disabling any other WME-related scripts to see if there's a clash somewhere.

If none of this resolves the problem, please set up a test roundabout that exhibits this problem on your setup, then send me the permalink and I'll see how it behaves here.

Thanks
Chris
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:03 pm

0.5 restores compatibility with latest WME beta...

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/151341
Chrome extension version: http://crx.chizzum.com/SRS.crx
Last edited by Twister-UK on Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.4 (20130523)

Postby Twister-UK » Fri May 24, 2013 8:38 pm

Yes, it is :D

0.4 also makes more use of Waze-provided functions to do segment selection. The greasemonkey version for Firefox users is available from the usual source:

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/151341

The crx-packaged version for Chrome users is available from:

http://crx.chizzum.com/SRS.crx
Last edited by Twister-UK on Mon Sep 02, 2013 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script v0.2

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:15 pm

Thanks to Timbones, the timed polling for a selected roundabout segment has now been replaced with an event handler, reducing system load and increasing responsiveness.

http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/151341
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

[Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.6 (20131009)

Postby Twister-UK » Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:38 pm

Please Note...
The functionality of this script has now been integrated into the URO+ script, and this standalone version is no longer supported.



Hi again,

Been wanting to do this one for a while, and one of the recent updates to Timbones' highlighter script gave me the clue I needed to make it work without a whole load of nasty kludges...

Nothing much to it, all it does is add a "Select roundabout" button to the segment edit panel if you select a single segment from a roundabout. Clicking the button then automatically selects the entire roundabout. Note that if the entire roundabout doesn't get selected, it probably means the roundabout itself is broken...

Tested with FF and Chrome in both public and beta versions of WME.

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/151341
Chrome extension version: http://crx.chizzum.com/SRS.crx
Last edited by Twister-UK on Thu Feb 06, 2014 5:34 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
L5 AM SE England & Shetland Islands / WME Beta Tester / Script Writer
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork and Chrome Web Store


ImageImageImage
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 3083
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 470 times
Been thanked: 2888 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby Timbones » Tue Oct 30, 2012 11:10 pm

Nice one! :)

via mobile
Timbones(6) • UK Coordinator • Forum Moderator • Global Wiki Moderator • Routing Expert
Extensions: WME Colour HighlightsWME Route TesterWME Geometries
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6817
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 992 times
Been thanked: 2763 times

Re: Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) script

Postby steveningelbrecht » Fri May 24, 2013 5:40 am

Is there a conversion to crx possible?
Waze Champ - Country Manager Belgium
Image Image Image Image
steveningelbrecht
 
Posts: 6259
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 3:11 pm
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 1178 times
Been thanked: 1180 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby iainhouse » Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:41 pm

I downloaded & re-installed, but that didn't make any difference. I then disabled all the Waze scripts and it worked. I then enabled my Waze scripts one-by-one again, testing at each step.

All scripts are now re-enabled - and it's still working! :roll: :lol:

So I don't know what the problem was, but it's fixed itself! Thanks for your help, Chris. :D
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9036
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1965 times
Been thanked: 6789 times

Re: [Script] Select Roundabout Segments v0.5 (20130716)

Postby iainhouse » Wed Sep 18, 2013 10:51 pm

I've been having a problem with SRS over the last few days. It seems that it will no longer recognise a roundabout if the selected segment has no name (as opposed to "no name"/"no city" being ticked). This is a little annoying as the major use of the script is for selecting newly created roundabouts to set "no name"/"no city". :roll:

I just tested and found additional odd behaviour. I created a new roundabout at the intersection of 3 segments. If I select any one of these segments the "Select Roundabout" button does not appear.

I then selected one of the segments and ticked "no name"/"no city". After saving, when I selected that segment the button appeared - but when I clicked it, the next segment "around" the roundabout was selected. I then set "no name"/"no city" for that segment and saved again. Now, when I click either of the 2 fixed segments the whole roundabout is selected - but the button still doesn't appear if I select the third (still un-named) segment.
ImageImageImage
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 9036
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 1965 times
Been thanked: 6789 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: RussPA