Forum Chat is LIVE! Read more here

Post Reply

New Editor version 2.109

Post by
Hi Everyone,

We've released a new WME editor v2.109.

Looking forward to your feedback!   :geek:
 

Quick Overview (more details below).


Known issues:
  • Left panel alert taking too much space in WME. - The team is still working on this, the problem is complex and requires more engineering effort. Sorry for the inconvenience.
  • Share location menu: Share Button text invisible.
  • Unable to change the case (upper / lower) of an existing street.
  • Unable to see direction of a closed segment if you cannot edit the segment.

Community suggestion: 
  • Display all routing options without using dropdown buttons in the segment panel.

Bug Fixes:
  • "Enter" button doesn't apply address' changes. 
  •  "H" hotkey doesn't open House Numbers mode.
  • Link to the Waze events page instead points back to the WME.
  • Issue with "no city" on alt addresses of segments.
  • TBRs not possible to set on Junction Box pathes.
  • Gas Station Brand / PL operator couldn't be deleted.
  • Long drives not visible in Beta.
  • Roadshield applies to the original road name if the segment is not reselected.
  • RTCs via mobile browser can't be added if you have to select "none" for the event.
  • Changing city to non existing one when updating alt address doesn't trigger the confirm popup.
  • Deleting alternative address also deletes the primary address (when no common street).
  • PURs: place update panel doesn't show the last PUR of a place (for venues with multiple PURs). 
  • Venue: submitting main address form doesn't close add alt street form. 
  • Prevent submitting address change if no actual changes were made.
  • Segments: it is impossible to set "None" for city for the Alternative Address

New features/enhancements: 
  • Move segment IDs to the bottom of the WME left panel and add a button to hide and view the segment IDs.
  • Remove the "node icon" from the closure nodes.
  • Design enhancements: align venue sidebar styles.
  • Show address by pressing the "E" button, when the segment or any other object on the map is selected.
  • New icons to venue header menu.
  • Text added to buttons, which define the geometry type for Map comments.
  • Update history main object styles and the empty state view.
  • Update error message when editing in snapshot mode : We no longer use the term 'snapshot mode' we call this the 'previous map build.
  • New elements of the top menu control panel were added.



 
This is the link to the release notes.

Thank you,
Nataliia

 
 
 
 

POSTER_ID:17884482

1

Send a message

Post by desoleh
Known issues:
User history on Left Panel/sidebar, no space between date and oleh (by).
occurs when using the Language option "Bahasa Inggris".
 
WME Need Fixed.png
(12.38 KiB) Downloaded 136 times
 
 
 
 
desoleh
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 237
Has thanked: 40 times
Been thanked: 50 times
Send a message

Post by Domingues3D
G_W1Z wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 2:19 pm Thank you for fixing these two bugs:
  • "Enter" button doesn't apply address' changes.
  • "H" hotkey doesn't open House Numbers mode.
The amount of extra time the additional clicks required adds up, so this will really help!




 
Hello,

Both are working for me on Google Chrome / Safari with no Scripts (Tampermonkey, Toolbox,...) on Mac
 
 
 
 
Domingues3D
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
Posts: 108
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 32 times
Send a message

Post by Domingues3D
SC1GHERA wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 3:47 pm Hi there,

This new Editor version does not seem to work on Firefox and results in the loading spinner just being shown indefinitely.

In the console, I receive the following messages:
Content Security Policy: The page’s settings blocked the loading of a resource at https://editor-assets.waze.com/producti ... 4894.js.gz (“script-src”).
Content Security Policy: The page’s settings blocked the loading of a resource at https://editor-assets.waze.com/producti ... a4a3.js.gz (“script-src”).

Looking at the Network tab, the GET request to https://www.waze.com/editor returns the Content-Security-Policy header of:


script-src 'self' http: https: 'unsafe-inline' 'strict-dynamic' 'sha256-VraYypTyfB1LbP4x1l7rIS4JleK6yjnfHxLQzo+3TN8=' 'sha256-1M5DWL0rjzuFyQ1hc2ObJOIaRrzLbFrADi+edYK6WyQ=' 'sha256-Od69aHlqmu6TKWW/yFz+2jZoGBvZJMvHVdQhvabK5wY=' 'sha256-/zEbabr01Q7+ZOVcSSkrDWNsN3yLAgfQrBb5INh0uBs=' 'sha256-gMNVsQB4UM5eR62dy1YgRd/cnL/rfvE0LBKNU6Dun7Y=' 'sha256-6KrTUYnPZeZItYZzcA8QbB/VpqvicBbp+cHwcG9GtPI=' 'sha256-88+zF4VWpJFcI50bdA7tKGr7LWWBsPwjqTaIUaegmr8=' 'sha256-avTDSPnhsEnCXzN1blPGWWbgyWLNkdJJFwD/6tUxF2o=' 'sha256-X5Dfca8n…le-src 'self' http: https: 'unsafe-inline'; font-src 'self' https: http:; connect-src 'self' editor-assets.waze.com www.google-analytics.com storage.googleapis.com maps.googleapis.com www.googleapis.com stats.g.doubleclick.net clouderrorreporting.googleapis.com sheets.googleapis.com docs.google.com tigerweb.geo.census.gov services.arcgis.com; frame-src 'self'; object-src 'none'; base-uri 'self'; img-src 'self' data: https: http: blob:; report-uri https://csp.withgoogle.com/csp/wazeedit ... experiment



I have cleared all my Cache/Data to no avail.



 
 Also notice that. 

And not related:

PUR (Place Upadate Request) Aproval / Rejection window doesn't disappear after saving
 
Domingues3D
Map Editor - Level 4
Map Editor - Level 4
Posts: 108
Has thanked: 181 times
Been thanked: 32 times
Send a message
Last edited by Domingues3D on Wed Aug 10, 2022 4:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Post by EloheiYishi
G_W1Z wrote: Wed Aug 10, 2022 6:33 pm What krzycholub said ^^

Road closure (RTC) details, such as start and end dates, no longer show in the history pane. 

Here is a PL for a segment that had a RTC on Mon May 31 2021 at 10:25: https://waze.com/en-US/editor?env=usa&l ... =507584266

Here is what the entry looks like when a RTC is added:3.png
Here is what the entry looks like when a RTC is deleted: 4.png
 
2022-08-20_22-01-13_Maxthon.png
(8.43 KiB) Downloaded 99 times
 Current WME Production, I'm not using the URO+ script and don't know of any script that I'm using which provides this info. Also shows without any scripts enabled.


Nataliia, as obviously this a WME feature, do you think it's possible to move the closures history to the Closures tab? I guess I will make it a suggestion.
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message


Post by EloheiYishi
Maybe just for the sake of speed of work, the links should be replaced with buttons and all possible drop-downs with buttons also. In this case and in case of all URs - replace the next link with big enough arrow buttons. I know people are worried about the enormous elements and I don't like them, but on a 27" monitor it's much easier to locate and click the button than a small link.
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message

Post by EloheiYishi
titchy_ wrote: Tue Aug 23, 2022 8:08 amIt's the same for UR's. I hate it jumping to the next one. The previous version didn't do this.
 
Yes, I think I experienced this behavior, but since I'm using the URC-E script, I think I usually don't follow this path. But jumping means you can't finish your work and your best save in this situation is to have Street View open. Once you move there, the map automatically moves (back) to the location. I think the whole logic has to be reconsidered, because sometimes the UR doesn't close when it has to, but jumping is the opposite.
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message

Post by EloheiYishi
G_W1Z wrote: Mon Aug 29, 2022 5:58 pm With this new editor version the behavior changed when adding gas station brands to gas station places.

Once you type more and do not match any of the results, it just shows the full list. Is this intended?

Even when you enter a brand that matches, the match shows at the top but the rest of the results still display.
 
This is a good observation. Having only this information, I would say this provides more visibility and a possibility to make another choice without clicking again. However, I have not yet tested it myself, so can't speak from working experience.
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message

Post by EloheiYishi
Hi, can anyone tell me definitively what is the status of the editing functionality regarding segments, which are partially in a JB? I couldn't find any information here, but the behavior has changed in the recent months. The US Wazeopedia states the following:

"Note that for many years it had been impossible to cut or merge a segment, even if only an end of it was part of a junction box; the junction box had to be deleted first. This is no longer true."

However, although this worked for some time, now it is no longer working (again). I believe I asked the question here, but I don't think I got an answer. Could this be a local issue of some sort or it's a global change, if not a bug? It's definitely not a matter of editor rights, at least from what is shown in WME.

Thank you!
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message

Post by EloheiYishi
jm6087 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 11:23 am ... you can cut the segment or connect a new segment on the portion that is outside the junction box. 



 
Thank you, John!

Sadly, this is not the case anymore.
https://www.waze.com/editor?env=row&lon ... =181685622
This is just an example, none of the JBs I tried worked.
2022-08-31_18-41-13_Maxthon.jpg
(362.58 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
 
2022-08-31_18-41-29_Maxthon.png
(961.83 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
 
 
 
EloheiYishi
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 220
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 74 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Send a message