You do not have permission to make some of the changes

Post by world_qhasel1n
Whenever I save, I always get the "You do not have permission to make some of the changes" error.

world_qhasel1n

POSTER_ID:18049203

Send a message

Post by Bhahbh24nine
I wonder if this is related to the 'areas' function in the map editor. I'm also getting this issue, being as I'm level 1, but when I select 'areas', it shows me certain places I've traveled, but none of them are places near my home nor my office; they're places I've literally traveled to and are not typically in those areas, except the one huge area that covers much of the Houston area (but again, not my home nor office).

I dug around a bit, trying to find a button to clear those areas, to no avail. Then I found this forum post.
Bhahbh24nine
Send a message

Post by BlueCarbox
Is this still a problem for Level 1 editors ? I'm new to waze and would like to add a small store, but can't because I dont have permission to do so
BlueCarbox
Send a message

Post by jm6087
There is currently some technical issues that is preventing Level 1 editors from making edits to the map.  Staff if working hard to get this issue resolved.
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Answers: 21
Send a message
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ

Post by jm6087
world_04e9aax4 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 2:03 pm
jm6087 wrote: Sun Nov 13, 2022 12:38 am There is currently some technical issues that is preventing Level 1 editors from making edits to the map.  Staff if working hard to get this issue resolved.

Do you have an idea when the issue may be resolved?

It is going to put new users off contributing if the issue persists for too long..

Thank you, and good luck!

Unfortunately we have not been told when it will be fixed.  They have kept us informed that it is the highest priority and they are working hard to fix it as quickly as possible.
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Send a message
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ

Post by jm6087