My Level: 3
Reason for request: This bridge is closed for roadworks until 30 November. However, even though it says it’s a L1 segment, I can’t edit it. I’m not sure why. Could someone senior please fix this & also explain what’s going on with the edit restriction here? Thanks.
Ah, I’ve never noticed that closure tab before. Having said that, I can’t edit anything there. Must be for higher level editors. However, it seems that the closure is already set for two ways, but Waze is still routing through the closed road. Why might that be?
Yes, I was thinking of disconnecting one end of the bridge, but there is no doubt we would forget to reconnected with the road is repaired. Ideally, there should be somewhere doing this with an automatic expiry which works.
Disconnecting the segment is not recommended as data associated with that node will be lost.
Things that the node has, is the time it takes to pass through it, time it takes for a turn etc
Yes, but all that would be irrelevant in this case anyway since the bridge is being razed & completely rebuilt.
Doesn’t matter, the last thing we do is just delete segments. We reuse them due to the data they contain.
Yes, agree. What I meant was the turn data information is irrelevant in this instance because the intersections are going to be very different as the bridge will be much wider, traffic flows will be different, etc. So any historical data will have no likeness to future traffic patterns.