If they’re just brown, then they haven’t been approved and won’t show up in the app. There is an automatic cleanup mechanism that will automatically delete any camera that has been submitted, but not approved, after 14 days or so.
I do delete them often “within” my drive areas, as does alphagirl. That’s good info to know Bart, so we don’t have to worry too much outside our editing areas.